Homemade Christmas Gifts 2013

I get a little thrill when a gift I give goes over particularly well. It is even more gratifying when the gift is homemade. This year the vast majority of the gifts I gave out were homemade. A big part of the reason was that I couldn’t find anything in the stores that seemed to fit the intended recipient. And I won’t lie, money was a part of it too. I can make a nice gift for a fraction of the price of buying it in the store, even if I have none of the materials on hand. I’ve been so anxious to get this list online and all of the gifts have finally been opened. So….

Finally, the list from this year!

Dish ClothHeating PadsFishing GameOwl OrnamentsBBQ BasketMinecraft Tablet CaseIMG_4932Soft Crochet Ball

If you want to have a homemade Christmas please realize homemade gifts take a lot of time. I started before Thanksgiving, and even working on it every night I didn’t get done until a day or two before Christmas. If it was sewn, it was done by hand with lots of finger poking and exclamations. If it was crocheted I probably had to re-do it once or twice to get it right. I don’t claim to be great at these crafts because I don’t really have a lot of experience, but I think the end result was worth it. I’m proud of my work, and so very thrilled that people enjoyed their gifts.

Leave a Reply

